Quality Assurance

The process of ensuring that the agreed quality standards within an organisation are adhered to and that best practice is promulgated throughout the organisation

Proficiency Level

Level 1 (Follow)


Level 2 (Assist)

  • Use appropriate methods and tools in the development, maintenance, control and distribution of quality and environmental standards.
  • Make technical changes to quality and environmental standards according to documented procedures, and distribute new and revised standards.

Level 3 (Apply)

  • Investigate and document the internal control of specified aspects of automated or partly automated processes, and assess compliance with the relevant standard.
  • Assist projects, functions or teams in planning the quality management for their area of responsibility.
  • Assist in the development of new or improved practices and organisational processes or standards.
  • Facilitate localised improvements to the quality system or services.

Level 4 (Ensure)

  • Use quality standards to review past performance and plan future activities.
  • Conduct audits of quality requirements and produces audit reports.
  • Monitor and report on the outputs from the quality assurance and audit processes.
  • Optimise the amount and quality of responses and business insights, direct market research and analytics activities and processes.

Level 5 (Strategise)

  • Develop organisational commitment to ongoing quality and environmental improvement by ensuring that the quality assurance process is robust and is based on the best industry practice.
  • Consider implications of emerging technological developments, economic and social trends, etc.
  • Plan and resource periodic quality assurance audits.
  • Conduct and/or manage audits of quality requirements, and analyses audit results, to ensure appropriate quality standards and operational definitions are in place.
  • Prepare and deliver formal audit reports.